NOTICE OF PRIMARY ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday, May 14, 2024 a PRIMARY ELECTION will be held in Cheyenne County, Nebraska, when at such time the qualified electors may indicate their choice for the various offices and proposals hereinafter designated. The polls shall be open at 7:00 A.M., and remain open until 7:00 P.M., the same day. The polling places by precinct of such election are: **Sidney 1, Sidney 2, Sidney 3, Sidney 4 Sidney 5** - Exhibit Building, Cheyenne County Fairgrounds, West Hwy 30, Sidney; **Gurley** - Salem Lutheran Church, 506 Washington Street, Gurley; **Lodgepole** - Lodgepole Community Hall, Bates Boulevard, Lodgepole; **Union Valley** - Assembly of God Church, 408 Wabasha Street, Dalton; **Potter** - Fire Hall, 900 Front Street, Potter.

FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

Four Year Term

Vote for ONE
Nikki Haley, Republican
Perry Johnson, Republican
Donald J. Trump, Republican
Joseph R. Biden Jr., Democratic
Dean Phillips, Democratic
Charles Ballay, Libertarian
Jacob Hornberger, Libertarian
Lars Mapstead, Libertarian
Chase Russell Oliver, Libertarian
Michael Rectenwald, Libertarian

FOR UNITED STATES SENATOR

Mike ter Maat, Libertarian

Two Year Term

Vote for ONE
Pete Ricketts, Republican
John Glen Weaver, Republican
Mac Stevens, Republican
Preston Love Jr., Democratic

FOR UNITED STATES SENATOR Six Year Term

Vote for ONE Deb Fischer, Republican Arron Kowalski, Republican Kenneth Peterson, Legal Marijuana NOW Kerry Eddy, Legal Marijuana NOW

FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS DISTRICT 3

Two Year Term

Vote for ONE

Adrian Smith, Republican
John Walz, Republican
Robert McCuiston, Republican
Daniel Ebers, Democratic
David J. Else, Democratic

FOR MEMBER OF THE LEGISLATURE DISTRICT 47

Four Year Term

Four Year Tern

Vote for ONE Paul E. Strommen Larry L.S. Bolinger

**WESTERN COMMUNITY COLLEGE FOR BOARD OF GOVERNORS DISTRICT 2

Four Year Term

Vote for ONE

No Filing

**WESTERN COMMUNITY COLLEGE MEMBER BOARD OF GOVERNORS AT LARGE

Four Year Term

Vote for ONE

**John P. Stinner

**SOUTH PLATTE NATURAL RESOURCES DISTRICT FOR BOARD OF DIRECTORS SUBDISTRICT 3

Four Year Term

Vote for ONE

**Timothy Maas

**SOUTH PLATTE NATURAL RESOURCES DISTRICT FOR BOARD OF DIRECTORS SUBDISTRICT 5

Four Year Term

Vote for ONE

**Chris Meyer

**SOUTH PLATTE NATURAL RESOURCES DISTRICT FOR BOARD OF DIRECTORS SUBDISTRICT 7

Four Year Term

Vote for ONE

**Larry Rutt

**Jared B. Derry

**NEBRASKA PUBLIC POWER DISTRICT SUBDIVISION 5

Six Year Term

Vote for ONE

**Rusty M. Kemp

FOR CHEYENNE COUNTY COMMISSIONER

1ST DISTRICT Four Year Term

Vote for ONE

Vote for ONE

Randal D. Miller

Eric Pool

CITY OF SIDNEY FOR CITY COUNCIL

Four Year Term

Vote for TWO

Brock M. Buckner Sr. Burke Radcliffe

Brian Fort

Kimberly Keen

Justin W. Christensen

Robert J. Kuhns

**CITY OF SIDNEY FOR AIRPORT AUTHORITY Six Year Term

Vote for TWO

VOLE TOT TVVC

**Jason P. Petik

**Dennis T. DeNovellis

**LEYTON SCHOOL BOARD FOR SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER DISTRICT 3

Four Year Term

Vote for THREE

**Roland Rushman

**Susan Ernest

**David J. Wiedeman

**POTTER-DIX SCHOOL BOARD FOR SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER DISTRICT 9

Four Year Term

Vote for THREE

**Colt M. Alexander

**Royce McConnell

**Trustin Vrtatko

**SIDNEY SCHOOL BOARD FOR SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER DISTRICT 1

Four Year Term

Vote for THREE

**Caleb Jones

**Kevin Challburg

**Brad A. Kennedy

**Amber Talich

**CREEK VALLEY SCHOOL BOARD FOR SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER DISTRICT 25-0025-000

Four Year Term

Vote for THREE

**Troy Isenbart

**Matthew Klingman

**Stephanie Owen

Beth E. Diegenschuh

**Names of candidates properly filed for nomination at the Primary Election do not exceed two candidates for each position to be filled; therefore, any such candidates shall be declared nominated and their names shall not appear on any Primary Election ballot.

WITNESS my hand and official seal on this 22nd day of March, 2024.