top of page

About Cheyenne County

Land Area: 1,196 square miles

Population (2000): 9,830

County Seat: Sidney

Towns and Population (2000): Dalton, 332; Gurley, 228; Lodgepole, 348; Potter, 390; Sidney, 6,282; Sunol, unincorporated.


Public School Districts: Sidney Public School, Sidney; Leyton Public School, Dalton and Gurley; Potter-Dix Public School, Potter and Dix; Creek Valley Public School, Lodgepole and Chappell.

20230310_162151 (2).png
bottom of page